National University System (NUS) was established in 2001 to meet the emerging demands and challenges for education in the 21st century. The nonprofit system is comprised of university and education-related affiliates that, together, endeavor to provide an exceptional student experience to lifelong learners. National University, the flagship institution in the System, has pioneered new approaches to serving adults and veterans since its inception in 1971.

With programs available both online and at its many campus locations, NUS is a leader in creating innovative solutions to education and meeting the needs of a diverse student population, including adult learners and working professionals.

System affiliates include:

National University

An accredited private nonprofit university with a unique one-course-per-month format and flexible online and onsite certificate, credential, and degree programs.

John F. Kennedy University

An accredited private nonprofit institution with doctoral, master’s and bachelor’s degrees, certificates, and extended education programs.

City University of Seattle

An accredited private nonprofit university offering doctoral, master’s, bachelor’s, and associate’s degree programs delivered onsite and online.

NU Virtual High School

An accredited online high school offering Advanced Placement and UC “a-g” approved courses in a flexible, student-centered format.

National University Academy

Tuition-free K-12 public charter schools offering a dynamic, innovative learning environment.

National Polytechnic Institute

World-class, accredited commercial dive school offers certification in marine technology.